Multi-cameraAvailable

DartsSpace camera rig

Our product

Harings.be BV · Belgium · Website

AppiOS, AndroidBrowserDetectionAndroidWindows, macOS, Linux

DartsSpace scores darts with three USB webcams you mount around the board. The cameras run from a Windows, macOS or Linux computer with the free desktop software, or through a USB-C hub from a modern Android phone or tablet with the DartsSpace app. You score in the DartsSpace app on iPhone, iPad or Android, or in a browser. DartsSpace sells no cameras, mounts or lights.

Variant of DartsSpace

This is our own product

DartsSpace runs this site, so it has an interest in how this listing reads. The listing follows the same rules and needs the same sources as every other system, and every change to it is logged on the changes page.

2011841361015217319716811149125120°USBDEVICE12FACE VIEW · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. 3 cameras in a ring around the board
  2. Your computer, or an Android device on a USB-C hub; not included
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
≈ €119⁠–⁠€1441,8
Per year for unlimited use
€01,2
3 years
≈ €119⁠–⁠€144
Optional extras

Estimate: three standard USB cameras, which DartsSpace told us typically cost €90–€115 together, plus holders (€29 for Click'n'Score's camera holders sold without cameras). DartsSpace says Autodarts-style camera kits also work; one with holders costs about €79 (Click'n'Score). A light ring and a computer, or a USB-C hub for an Android device, come on top. The software is free. 1,8Told to us by the vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Automatic scoring with three cameras, without limits according to DartsSpace. It works in quick X01 and Cricket games, bot games, online matches and the Bob's 27 and JDC Challenge training games. 1,2Told to us by the vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
Player Premium€20per yearAdvanced statistics and insights, replaying past matches against a bot, notifications about followed players and profile extras. The Player Premium page also lists online play without Premium limits; DartsSpace says free online play has no limit. Not needed for automatic scoring. A 12-month payment that does not renew automatically and, per the terms, cannot be refunded; the price is shown only after logging in.1,3,4Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
DartsSpace desktop software (download)Runs the cameras on Windows, macOS or Linux; you score in the DartsSpace app or a browser. Cameras and computer not included.€0 VAT not statedWorldwide1,2Vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A steel-tip board, a free DartsSpace account and internet, USB webcams mounted around the board, and a Windows, macOS or Linux computer or a modern Android phone or tablet with a USB-C hub to run them. For scoring: the DartsSpace app on iPhone, iPad or Android, or a browser. Even lighting without strong shadows or glare.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
31,2
DartsSpace says three cameras; the documentation says at least two fixed cameras.
Told to us by the vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android, Browser1,5,6
You score and play in the DartsSpace app on iPhone, iPad or Android, or in a browser, paired with the rig. An iPhone or iPad cannot run the cameras itself.
Told to us by the vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026
Detection runs on
Android, Windows, macOS, Linux1,2,7
The free desktop software on Windows, macOS or Linux or, according to DartsSpace, the DartsSpace app on a modern Android phone or tablet with the cameras on a USB-C hub. Not on iPhone or iPad.
Told to us by the vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes5
Automatic scoring works in online matches since app version 5.0.0 (12 Oct 2026). The public documentation does not mention this yet.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Not disclosed2
DartsSpace's public documentation and App Store listing do not describe how takeout is handled.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
Not disclosed2
DartsSpace publishes no accuracy figure. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Standard USB cameras
Yes1,2
Standard USB webcams you buy yourself. DartsSpace says cameras sold for Autodarts-style DIY rigs work too.
Told to us by the vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No1,7
According to DartsSpace, a modern Android phone or tablet with a USB-C hub can run the cameras instead of a computer. An iPhone or iPad cannot.
Told to us by the vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
Not disclosed2
No mount is supplied; how you mount the webcams decides whether you need to drill.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Free software, no subscription1
  • Standard USB webcams, no proprietary hardware2
  • Cameras run on a computer or on an Android phone or tablet with a USB-C hub1,2

Reported drawbacks

  • No published accuracy figure and no independent tests yet2
  • Do-it-yourself setup: no cameras, mount or light sold or recommended2
  • Needs an account and internet; the Android USB mode is not in the public documentation yet1,2

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1Statements from DartsSpace to the editors, 25–26 Oct 2026 (not published)dartsspace.com
  2. 2DartsSpace docs: Desktop softwaredartsspace.com
  3. 3DartsSpace docs: Player Premiumdartsspace.com
  4. 4DartsSpace Terms of Servicedartsspace.com
  5. 5App Store: DartsSpaceapps.apple.com
  6. 6Google Play: DartsSpaceplay.google.com
  7. 7Example USB-C hub (Amazon.com.be), named by DartsSpaceamazon.com.be
  8. 8Click'n'Score on Kleinanzeigen: Autodarts camera kits and holderskleinanzeigen.de

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.
  2. Upfront is now an estimate of €119–€144: three USB cameras (together typically €90–€115, according to DartsSpace) plus €29 holders.
  3. Renamed from DartsSpace Desktop: the cameras can also run from an Android phone or tablet with a USB-C hub.
  4. Clarified which devices do what: the cameras run on a computer or an Android device, and the scoring app also works on iPhone and iPad, paired with the rig.
  5. Download option now says the desktop software runs the cameras and the computer is not included.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction