Phone or tabletAvailable

DartsSpace

Our product

Harings.be BV · Belgium · Website

iOS, AndroidBrowser

Automatic scoring with one phone or tablet camera inside the DartsSpace app, a platform for darts tournaments, leagues and scoring. Scoring is free; DartsSpace sells no hardware. Scoring with three webcams is listed separately as DartsSpace camera rig: the cameras run on a computer or an Android device, and you can score in the app on iPhone, iPad or Android.

Other versions: DartsSpace camera rig

This is our own product

DartsSpace runs this site, so it has an interest in how this listing reads. The listing follows the same rules and needs the same sources as every other system, and every change to it is logged on the changes page.

2.37 m≈ 1 m123PLAN VIEW, FROM ABOVE · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. Board on the wall
  2. Phone or tablet on a stand
  3. Oche, 2.37 m from the board
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€05,6
Per year for unlimited use
€01,2,5
3 years
€0
Optional extras

Free app. A phone stand or holder is not included. 5,6Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Automatic scoring with a phone, without limits according to DartsSpace. It works in quick X01 and Cricket games, bot games, online matches and the Bob's 27 and JDC Challenge training games. 1,2,5Told to us by the vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
Player Premium€20per yearAdvanced statistics and insights, replaying past matches against a bot, notifications about followed players and profile extras. The Player Premium page also lists online play without Premium limits; DartsSpace says free online play has no limit. Not needed for automatic scoring. A 12-month payment that does not renew automatically and, per the terms, cannot be refunded; the price is shown only after logging in.1,3,4Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
DartsSpace app (App Store, Google Play)Phone mode on iOS 15+ or Android 7.0+. The App Store lists no in-app purchases.€0 VAT not statedWorldwide5,6Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A steel-tip board, a free DartsSpace account and internet, plus an iPhone or iPad with iOS 15 or later, or an Android 7.0+ device, on a stand beside the board. Even lighting without strong shadows or glare.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
12,5
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android, Browser2,5,6
Camera scoring runs in the iOS and Android apps. The browser version can show the scoring screen but cannot score with a camera.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes5
Automatic scoring works in online matches since app version 5.0.0 (12 Oct 2026). The public documentation does not mention this yet.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Not disclosed2,5
DartsSpace's public documentation and App Store listing do not describe how takeout is handled.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
Not disclosed2
DartsSpace publishes no accuracy figure. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No2
The phone stands or hangs in a holder beside the board.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Free scoring with a phone, no subscription1,5
  • Nothing to buy beyond a phone or tablet and a stand2
  • Works in online matches and two training games2,5

Reported drawbacks

  • No published accuracy figure and no independent tests yet2,5
  • One camera sees the board from one angle, so a dart hidden behind another can be missed2
  • Needs an account and internet; correcting a score uploads a photo2,5
  • Automatic scoring is new in 2026; the app stores show no rating yet5,6

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1Statements from DartsSpace to the editors, 25 Oct 2026dartsspace.com
  2. 2DartsSpace docs: Automatic scoringdartsspace.com
  3. 3DartsSpace docs: Player Premiumdartsspace.com
  4. 4DartsSpace Terms of Servicedartsspace.com
  5. 5App Store: DartsSpaceapps.apple.com
  6. 6Google Play: DartsSpaceplay.google.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.
  2. Summary now says the camera rig's cameras run on a computer or an Android device, and you can score in the app on iPhone, iPad or Android.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction