Front matterHow this guide is made
About this site
Who runs this comparison, how it is paid for, and how we check and sort the information.
1Who runs this site
This site is built and run by DartsSpace (Harings.be BV, Gerststraat 7, 3940 Hechtel-Eksel, Belgium, enterprise number BE 0656.769.479). DartsSpace makes one of the systems listed here, so we do not call this site independent.
DartsSpace is held to the same rules as every other system: the same data fields, the same need for sources and the same correction process. Its listing carries an "Our product" badge wherever it appears, and every change to it is logged publicly on the changes page.
2How we make money
We don't, for now. There are no ads, no affiliate links and no paid listings. Nobody can pay to be listed, to rank higher or to change how a system is described.
If that changes, we will say so on this page first, and any paid link will be labelled right next to the link.
3How systems are sorted
The comparison is sorted A–Z by default, with systems you cannot buy yet at the end: pre-order, then coming soon, then discontinued. You can sort by upfront price or by 3-year cost instead. There is no "best" ranking, no overall score and no "our pick".
Filters only hide systems that do not match what you selected. Beta, announced and discontinued systems are hidden by default; you can show them with one tick.
4How we check facts
Every price, plan and key fact on a system page links to its source, says who made the claim (the vendor, a retailer, the community or an independent test) and when we last checked it. Strengths and drawbacks link to their sources too. Summaries and "What you need" are our own wording, based on those sources.
If a vendor does not publish something, we write "Not disclosed". That never means "no".
Accuracy figures are the vendors' own claims, each measured in their own recommended setup. We have not tested them, and they cannot be compared directly.
Prices are in euros. We use prices that include VAT where the seller says so; where the seller does not say, the system page marks the price "VAT not stated". Prices only available in another currency are converted at fixed rates, and the note next to the price says so.
5How the cost numbers work
Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase, without a dartboard.
For rigs you build yourself, upfront is an estimate for the three cameras and their holders. We use the parts the vendor sells or lists, or a price range the vendor gives us (shown as a range). For anything the vendor does not price, we use a typical three-camera DIY kit at public prices. A light ring and a device to run the detection, such as a computer, come on top.
Per year is what you pay each year to remove free-tier limits, such as a monthly cap on darts or matches, or online play that needs a plan. Plans that only add extras, such as advanced statistics, are not counted.
3 years is upfront plus three years of that yearly cost. It is a guide, not a quote: prices change and VAT differs per country.
6Corrections and the right to reply
Anyone can suggest a missing system or a correction. Every submission needs a source, and an editor checks it before anything changes.
Vendors can confirm or correct their own listing the same way. When a correction concerns a competitor of the person sending it, we tell that competitor before publishing.
Every change is logged publicly on the changes page.