Multi-cameraPreorder

Winmau Autodarts X

Winmau / Autodarts (Nodor Group) · United Kingdom · Website

iOS, AndroidBrowser

Winmau's camera ring for the Autodarts platform: four HD cameras and a built-in 360° LED light in an aluminium ring that clamps around a bristle board or onto a stand, without drilling. A built-in processing unit connects to the Autodarts app over Wi-Fi or USB-C. On pre-order, with delivery from the week of 9 November 2026.

201184136101521731971681114912590°BUILT IN123FACE VIEW · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. 4 cameras in a ring around the board
  2. Light ring
  3. Processing built in
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€5403
Per year for unlimited use
€01,7
3 years
€540
Optional extras

Pre-order price on Winmau's EU storefront (German market). Whether VAT is included is not confirmed; treated as the consumer price. It is unclear whether this is a fixed euro price or derived from the UK price of £449.99. 3Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Automatic scoring, 11 game modes, core stats, online matchmaking (without AI Referee) and public tournaments with a free Autodarts account. The unit includes 3 months of Plus. 1,7Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
Autodarts Plus (monthly)€6.99per monthAI Referee (reviews camera footage of disputed darts), advanced stats, private tournaments and Referee matches, Killer and 121 Checkout, custom darts, a premium caller and unlimited Lens phone scoring.7Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Autodarts Plus (yearly)€69.99per yearSame as the monthly plan.7Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
Winmau Autodarts X (Winmau EU store)Same product (SKU 4801) and pre-order terms as the UK listing.€539.95 VAT not statedEU (German market)3Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Winmau Autodarts X (Winmau UK store)Camera ring with 4 HD cameras, processing unit and built-in LED light, clamp mount, 3 months of Autodarts Plus and an MFi USB-A to Lightning adaptor. 2-year warranty on the electronics. Pre-order, paid in full, delivery from the week of 9 November 2026.£449.99 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom1,2Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Winmau Autodarts X (suggested retail price, per instalki.pl)PLN 2,385 VAT not statedPoland10Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A bristle steel-tip board on the wall or on a compatible stand, a phone, tablet or computer with the Autodarts app or a browser, a free Autodarts account and Wi-Fi or a USB-C connection. The ring is 80 cm in diameter and 28 cm high. iPhones with a Lightning port also need a USB-C to USB-A cable, sold separately.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
41
Resolution and frame rate are not published.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android, Browser1,6,11,12
Autodarts app for iOS/iPadOS 18+ and Android, or play.autodarts.com in a browser. A free Autodarts account is required.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes7,9
Free skill-based matchmaking (currently 501 only), lobbies with friends or bots, and scheduled tournaments. Referee matches and private tournaments need Plus.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Automatic8
Documented for the Autodarts platform, not specifically for the X. A missed bounce-out can leave takeout stuck; a manual Next button is the fallback.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
~99%10
Figure a Winmau representative gave instalki.pl at IFA 2026; not on Winmau's product pages. No independent test yet.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Standard USB cameras
No1
The cameras are part of the unit.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No1
Own processing unit; connects directly to the app on a phone, tablet or computer.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No1
Clamps around a wall-mounted board or onto a compatible stand, without tools.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
Yes4
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Scoring and online play without a subscription1,7
  • Clamps on without drilling; also fits a stand1
  • Light and processing unit built in; no PC or separate lamp needed1,4
  • Online play on the Autodarts platform, which claims over 200,000 players5

Reported drawbacks

  • Not shipping before the week of 9 November 2026; no independent tests yet2
  • AI Referee, advanced stats and some game modes need Plus after the 3 included months1,7
  • Companion app launched in September 2026; early reviews reported crashes11
  • Camera, processor and power specs are not published1

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1Winmau: Autodarts X product pagewinmau.com
  2. 2Winmau: Autodarts X product data (UK, pre-order plan)winmau.com
  3. 3Winmau EU (German market): Autodarts X product datawinmau.com
  4. 4Winmau: Autodarts X hardwarewinmau.com
  5. 5Autodarts homepageautodarts.com
  6. 6Autodarts downloadsautodarts.com
  7. 7Autodarts docs: Autodarts Plusdocs.autodarts.com
  8. 8Autodarts docs: Playing your first gamedocs.autodarts.com
  9. 9Autodarts docs: Multiplayer overviewdocs.autodarts.com
  10. 10instalki.pl: Winmau Autodarts X at IFA 2026instalki.pl
  11. 11App Store: Autodarts: Darts Scorerapps.apple.com
  12. 12Google Play: Autodarts: Darts Scorerplay.google.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction