Multi-cameraComing soon

TrueDarts Vox

TrueDarts · Netherlands · Website

AppiOS, AndroidBrowserDetectionWindows, macOS, Linux

A light ring from the Dutch company TrueDarts that fits around your own steel-tip board, with three USB cameras that click onto it. It has no software of its own: detection runs in Autodarts on your laptop or PC. Announced and not yet shipping; a waitlist is open.

2011841361015217319716811149125120°USBPC123FACE VIEW · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. 3 cameras in a ring around the board
  2. Light ring
  3. Your PC over USB, not included
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€2791
Per year for unlimited use
€01,3,4
3 years
€279
Optional extras

Announced price; not orderable yet (waitlist only). The Founders Edition costs €229 for the first 50 units. Free shipping within the Netherlands; other countries not stated. 1Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

No TrueDarts subscription. The Vox uses the free Autodarts tier: 11 of 13 game modes, core stats, matchmaking without the AI referee and open tournaments. 1,3,4Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
Autodarts Plus (monthly)€6.99per monthThird-party Autodarts plan: AI referee, advanced stats, Killer and 121 Checkout, premium caller, own and private tournaments, custom darts.4Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Autodarts Plus (yearly)€69.99per yearSame as the monthly plan.4Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
TrueDarts VoxLight ring, 3 cameras and mounting kit. Dartboard not included. One-time payment, no subscription. 14-day return right.€279 incl. VATNetherlands1Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
TrueDarts Vox Founders Edition (first 50 units)The first 50 units, through the waitlist. TrueDarts does not say whether the hardware differs from the standard Vox.€229 incl. VATNetherlands1Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A steel-tip board, a laptop or PC running Autodarts Desktop connected over USB, a free Autodarts account, and a browser or the Autodarts app for scoring. Ring size and space needed are not published.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
31
The cameras click onto the light ring and connect over USB. Resolution and frame rate are not published.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android, Browser3
You score in a browser or the Autodarts app for iOS and Android. TrueDarts names no devices itself; this follows from Autodarts.
Vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026
Detection runs on
Windows, macOS, Linux1,5,6
TrueDarts says the cameras run through Autodarts on a laptop or PC. Autodarts Desktop runs on Windows, macOS and Linux. TrueDarts has not confirmed headless use on a Raspberry Pi.
Vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes8,9
Through Autodarts: matchmaking (501 only), lobbies with friends or bots, and tournaments. Matchmaking with the AI referee needs Autodarts Plus.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Automatic7
Documented for the Autodarts platform, not yet confirmed on the Vox. If takeout stalls, a Next button continues manually.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
>99%1
Vendor figure. The product has not shipped yet; no independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Standard USB cameras
Not disclosed1
The kit includes three cameras; whether they are standard USB cameras is not stated.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
Yes1,5
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No1
The ring goes around the board with the included mounting kit; the vendor says no tools are needed.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
Yes1
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Announced at €279 incl. VAT, no subscription needed1
  • Light ring included; cameras click on without tools1
  • Online play through Autodarts: matchmaking, lobbies and tournaments8,9

Reported drawbacks

  • Not available yet: waitlist only, no release date1
  • Needs your own laptop or PC connected over USB1,5
  • No user reviews or independent accuracy tests yet2
  • Software and paid extras come from a third party, Autodarts1,4

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1TrueDarts homepagetruedarts.com
  2. 2Truedarts on Trustpilot (NL)nl.trustpilot.com
  3. 3Autodarts homepageautodarts.com
  4. 4Autodarts docs: Autodarts Plusdocs.autodarts.com
  5. 5Autodarts docs: Autodarts Desktopdocs.autodarts.com
  6. 6Autodarts downloadsautodarts.com
  7. 7Autodarts docs: playing your first gamedocs.autodarts.com
  8. 8Autodarts docs: multiplayer overviewdocs.autodarts.com
  9. 9Autodarts docs: matchmakingdocs.autodarts.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.
  2. Split the device facts: 'Scoring app on' lists where you score and play; 'Detection runs on' lists the devices that run the detection.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction