Multi-cameraAvailable

Target Omni

Target Darts · United Kingdom · Website

iOS, Android

Target's home auto-scorer: an LED ring light with four cameras that clips onto a steel-tip board with magnetic legs, plus a separate processing box. Darts go over Wi-Fi to the DartCounter app, the only app it works with, and an internet connection is required.

201184136101521731971681114912590°UNIT123FACE VIEW · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. 4 cameras held on with magnets
  2. Light ring
  3. Separate processing unit
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€53013
Per year for unlimited use
€39.991,4,7,8,9,12
3 years
€650
Free tier capped

Unit only, no dartboard, at German retailer dartshop.de (list price €599.99). VAT is not stated; treated as the consumer price. Official UK price £499.95, about €575 at our fixed rate. 13Retailer · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Omni scores on the free DartCounter tier, but online play is capped at 3 matches a week, with 8 game modes and basic stats. The box includes 3 months of Ultimate. A Target Pass for extra game content is announced, without a price. 1,4,7,8,9,12Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
DartCounter Ultimate (monthly)€5.99per monthUnlimited online matches, ranked play, full stats and match history, extra game modes and tournaments. The App Store lists €3.99, €4.99 and €5.99 without saying which applies where; the highest is shown.9,12Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
DartCounter Ultimate (yearly)€39.99per yearSame as monthly. The App Store lists €29.99, €34.99 and €39.99 without saying which applies where; the highest is shown.9,12Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
Omni Auto Scoring System (dartshop.de)Omni unit only, 3 months of DartCounter Premium trial (ends automatically), 2-year warranty.€529.95 VAT not statedGermany13Retailer · checked 25 Oct 2026
Omni Auto Scoring System (direct)Ring light with 4 cameras, processing box, 4 magnetic legs, power supply with UK/EU/AU/JP/US adapters, 3 months of DartCounter trial, 2-year warranty. No dartboard.£499.95 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom2Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Omni & TOR Bundle (direct)Omni plus a Target TOR dartboard.£559.90 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom2Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Omni & TOR EVO Bundle (direct)Omni plus a Target TOR EVO dartboard.£589.90 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom2Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Omni Ultimate Home Set-Up (direct)Omni, TOR dartboard, surround, two sets of darts, flights and shafts, 3 months of DartCounter Ultimate, 2-year warranty.£749.95 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom5Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A compatible steel-tip board (not included), a phone or tablet with DartCounter, Wi-Fi (2.4 or 5 GHz) with a working internet connection and at least 2.10 m of ceiling height. The unit is 735 mm wide and 245 mm deep. Indoor home use only.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
41,14
Target says four HD cameras without giving a resolution; Engadget reports 1080p.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android3,6,11,13
DartCounter app on iPhone and iPad (iOS 16.4+) and Android (7.0+). One retailer also lists macOS 11.0+; Target's instructions mention only mobile devices.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes7,9
DartCounter matchmaking and ranked play. Free accounts get 3 online matches a week; Ultimate removes the cap.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Automatic3
Detects when the darts are removed and switches player; a button in the app covers misses.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
99.7%1,4
Target figure, footnoted on one page to an OC&C 2026 market analysis. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Standard USB cameras
No1,14
The cameras are part of the unit.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No3
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No1
Magnetic legs clip onto the board without tools.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
Yes1
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Clips onto the board with magnetic legs, no tools needed1
  • Built-in LED ring light, no separate board light needed1
  • DartCounter's online player pool (1.5M+ active players claimed) with ranked play7,10
  • Scores on the free DartCounter tier; 3 months of Ultimate included1,8

Reported drawbacks

  • Works only with the DartCounter app; no documented API1,8
  • Needs internet, no offline mode; some owners report Wi-Fi reconnection problems8,16
  • Free tier limits online play to 3 matches a week7
  • Some owners report having to recalibrate, and occasional miscounts13,15

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1Target Darts: Omni landing page and FAQtarget-darts.co.uk
  2. 2Target Darts: Omni Auto Scoring Systemtarget-darts.co.uk
  3. 3Target Darts: Omni instructionstarget-darts.co.uk
  4. 4Target Darts: Omni Unlockstarget-darts.co.uk
  5. 5Target Darts: Omni Ultimate Home Set-Uptarget-darts.co.uk
  6. 6Target Darts: FAQstarget-darts.co.uk
  7. 7Target Darts: DartCounter app (free vs Ultimate)target-darts.co.uk
  8. 8DartCounter manual: Omni auto scoringdartcounter.net
  9. 9DartCounter Ultimate featuresdartcounter.net
  10. 10DartCounter homepagedartcounter.net
  11. 11App Store (GB): DartCounterapps.apple.com
  12. 12App Store (NL): DartCounterapps.apple.com
  13. 13dartshop.de: Target OMNI Auto-Scoring-Systemdartshop.de
  14. 14Engadget: Target Darts is bringing tech smarts to the gameengadget.com
  15. 15Trustpilot: Omni product reviewstrustpilot.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction