Multi-cameraAvailable

GRAN EYE G2

GRAN DARTS (LUXZA Co., Ltd.) · Japan · Website

iOS, Android

A two-camera add-on for steel-tip boards from the maker of GRANBOARD. Three Echo sensors detect each dart and trigger the cameras, and on the G2 everything clips magnetically onto the board, so there is no drilling. Scoring runs in the free GranDarts app on a phone or tablet, with no subscription.

201184136101521731971681114912512FACE VIEW · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. 2 cameras held on with magnets
  2. Sensors trigger the cameras
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€3502,5,10,15
Per year for unlimited use
€01,12,19
3 years
€350
No subscription

dartshop.de consumer price incl. VAT; out of stock when checked. Vendor EU list price: €289 excl. VAT (about €350 with 21% VAT). Power adapter not included. GRAN has announced that EU prices will be revised. 2,5,10,15Retailer · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Everything in the GranDarts app: AI scoring, unlimited online play with video, tournaments, stats and bots. The roadmap lists in-app purchases as in progress; what they will sell is not stated. 1,12,19Vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
GRAN EYE G2 (vendor list price, EU)2 cameras, hub, 3 Echo units with MagMount, 3 mounting arms, arm extension, cables and 3 stability pads. No power adapter. All app features free, no subscription.€289 excl. VATEU1,2,5Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
GRAN EYE G2 (dartshop.de)€349.95 incl. VATGermany15Retailer · checked 25 Oct 2026
GRAN EYE G2 (STOPPBALL)€369.95 incl. VATGermany16Retailer · checked 25 Oct 2026
GRAN EYE G2 with MagMount (Darts Corner)£309.95 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom17Retailer · checked 25 Oct 2026
GRAN EYE G2 (A-Z Darts, sale price)$339 VAT not statedUnited States18Retailer · checked 25 Oct 2026
GRAN EYE G2 (vendor list price, Japan)¥35,800 excl. VATJapan3Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
GRAN EYE, model not named (vendor price, North America)$269 excl. VATUS/Canada4Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A steel-tip bristle board, a phone or tablet with the GranDarts app and a GRAN DARTS account, a USB-C PD power adapter with 12 V output (not included; 25 W+ recommended), a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network or a USB connection, and about 75 × 80 cm of space and 27 cm of depth around the board. If the board has a rotation-lock wheel, it must be removed.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
22,5
Two cameras with Sony IMX335 sensors. Three Echo impact sensors detect each dart and trigger the cameras.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android2,7,11,13,14
GranDarts app on iPhone, iPad (iOS 13.0+) and Android. The cameras connect over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, or over USB on Android and on an iPad Pro or iPad Air with an M-series chip.
Vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes1,9,19
Free, with live video and a close-up of every dart. Cross-play with GRANBOARD soft-tip players since mid-2026. From November 2026 the GranBoard and GranPlayer apps merge into the GranDarts app (version 4.0), so online play and tournaments run in one app; GranOnline takes no new tournaments after 28 Oct 2026, and tournaments continue on GranTournament.
Vendor · checked 26 Oct 2026
Takeout
Partly automatic11
The app switches players automatically ('Auto Change'). How dart removal is detected is not documented.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
99.3%2
Vendor figure for both models; no test method published. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Standard USB cameras
No2,5
The cameras are part of the unit.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No8
Scoring runs in the app on a phone or tablet. Since app v3.0.0, weaker devices send the images to GRAN's servers for scoring.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No2,5
The G2 attaches magnetically to the back of the board. The previous model (Gen 1) was screwed to the wall.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No1,2
The vendor says no extra lighting is needed. The hub has a port for an optional board light; GRAN's own light was still listed as upcoming.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • No subscription: online play, tournaments and stats are free1
  • Mounts on the board itself: no drilling, about 5 minutes to install2,5
  • Online play with video and a close-up of every dart1
  • Works with older phones and tablets via server-side scoring8

Reported drawbacks

  • No power adapter in the box5,6
  • Wi-Fi only on 2.4 GHz, with strict router requirements7
  • Needs a network connection; offline mode is only planned12
  • Better bounce-out handling is only under consideration12

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1GRAN EYE product pagegran-darts.com
  2. 2GRAN EYE: 2025 vs 2026 Modelgran-darts.com
  3. 3GRAN EYE: model comparison (Japanese)gran-darts.com
  4. 4GRAN DARTS homepagegran-darts.com
  5. 5GRAN EYE G2 user manual (PDF)framerusercontent.com
  6. 6GRAN support: preparing the power adaptergran-darts.com
  7. 7GRAN support: optimizing your Wi-Fi environmentgran-darts.com
  8. 8GRAN EYE works on older phones and tabletsgran-darts.com
  9. 9GRAN DARTS: cross play for online matchesgran-darts.com
  10. 10GRAN DARTS: North American price revisiongran-darts.com
  11. 11GranDarts app changeloggran-darts.com
  12. 12GranDarts app roadmapgran-darts.com
  13. 13GranDarts on the App Storeapps.apple.com
  14. 14GranDarts on Google Playplay.google.com
  15. 15dartshop.de: Gran Eye GEN2dartshop.de
  16. 16STOPPBALL: Gran Eye Generation 2stoppball.de
  17. 17Darts Corner: Gran Eye G2 with Mag Mountdartscorner.co.uk
  18. 18A-Z Darts: Gran Eye G2a-zdarts.com
  19. 19GRAN DARTS: GranBoard App and GranPlayer App move into the GranDarts Appgran-darts.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.
  2. GRAN DARTS is merging its GranBoard and GranPlayer apps into the GranDarts app (version 4.0, November 2026). GRAN EYE already uses that app; its product page still says no subscription is needed.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction