Phone or tabletAvailable

DeepDarts

DeepDarts Inc. · Canada · Website

iOS

An iPhone and iPad app from Canadian company DeepDarts Inc. that scores steel-tip darts with the device's own camera on a tripod, or a webcam on iPad. No extra hardware is sold; the app is a free download, and full use needs a paid 'Basic' in-app purchase.

2.37 m≈ 1 m123PLAN VIEW, FROM ABOVE · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. Board on the wall
  2. Phone or tablet on a stand
  3. Oche, 2.37 m from the board
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€03
Per year for unlimited use
€44.993,6,7
3 years
€135
Free tier capped

Free download. You need your own iPhone or iPad (A12 chip or later) and a tripod or phone holder; the vendor sells no hardware. 3Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Reviews from December 2024 to January 2025 describe a free tier of 3 games a week. DeepDarts does not publish the current free limits or exactly what 'Basic' unlocks. 3,6,7Community · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
Basic (monthly)€5.99per monthFull app access. The App Store lists this purchase only as 'Basic'; the monthly period comes from user reviews. Same price in the Dutch and German stores (UK £4.99, US $4.99).2,3,4,5,6,9Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Basic (yearly pass)€44.99per yearFull app access for a year. The yearly period comes from user reviews; whether it renews automatically is not stated. UK £39.99, US $39.99.2,3,4,5,6,7Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
DeepDarts app (App Store)App for iPhone and iPad (iOS/iPadOS 17 or later). Use beyond the free tier needs the 'Basic' in-app purchase.€0 VAT not statedApp Store2,3Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A steel-tip board, an iPhone or iPad with an A12 chip or later on iOS/iPadOS 17 or later, and a tripod or phone holder aimed at the board. Users stress good lighting and a charger, as the app drains the battery. Internet for online play.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
12
The iPhone or iPad's own camera (rear or front), or an external webcam on iPad. No multi-camera option.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS2
iPhone and iPad with iOS/iPadOS 17 or later. Also listed for Apple Silicon Macs ('not verified for macOS') and Apple Vision. No Android version.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes2,7
Online X01 lobby since February 2025, with optional camera sharing since May 2025. A February 2026 review says opponents are rarely available.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Not disclosed2
Not documented. The app has a manual 'End Turn' button.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
Sub-millimeter precision2,6,7
Vendor wording in App Store screenshots; no percentage is published. One German user reports about 90% detection; other reviews range from error-free games to frequent misses. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No6,7
The phone sits on a tripod or holder; nothing is mounted on the board or wall.
Community · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No1,2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • No dedicated hardware: an iPhone or iPad and a tripod2,6
  • Low running cost: about €45 a year or €6 a month3,4,6,9
  • AI opponents, Skill Test training and stats with global rankings2
  • Local play for up to 8 players and online X012

Reported drawbacks

  • iPhone and iPad only; no Android version2
  • Users report duplicate, ghost and missed darts that need correcting6,7
  • Early reviews report a free tier capped at 3 games a week6,7
  • No app update since 21 March 20262,8

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1DeepDarts websitedeepdarts.com
  2. 2App Store (US): DeepDartsapps.apple.com
  3. 3App Store (NL): DeepDartsapps.apple.com
  4. 4App Store (DE): DeepDartsapps.apple.com
  5. 5App Store (UK): DeepDartsapps.apple.com
  6. 6App Store (DE): DeepDarts reviewsapps.apple.com
  7. 7App Store (UK): DeepDarts reviewsapps.apple.com
  8. 8iTunes lookup API: DeepDartsitunes.apple.com
  9. 9mwm.ai: DeepDarts app profilemwm.ai

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction