Phone or tabletComing soon

DartFlow

Jonas Wagner (independent developer) · Germany · Website

iOS

A free darts scoring app for iPhone and iPad by an independent developer in Germany. In version 1.0.12 (August 2026) scores are entered by hand; AI camera recognition is listed as an upcoming feature with no release date. The app works offline, needs no account and has no in-app purchases.

2.37 m≈ 1 m123PLAN VIEW, FROM ABOVE · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. Board on the wall
  2. Phone or tablet on a stand
  3. Oche, 2.37 m from the board
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€02
Per year for unlimited use
€02,3
3 years
€0
No subscription

Free app with manual scoring only. Pricing for the announced camera feature is not published. 2Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Everything, with no subscription or in-app purchases. Optional Buy Me a Coffee donations unlock nothing. Camera scoring is not available yet, so its future pricing is unknown. 2,3Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
DartFlow app (App Store)Free download with manual score entry and no in-app purchases. No hardware is sold.€0 incl. VATGlobal2Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A dartboard and an iPhone or iPad on iOS/iPadOS 15+, or a Mac with M1 or later. What the planned camera scoring will need has not been published.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
Not disclosed1,2,3
Camera recognition is not released. No camera count or setup is published; use of the device's own camera is assumed. The developer's website does not mention camera recognition.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS1,2
iPhone and iPad on iOS/iPadOS 15+. The iPad app also installs on Macs with M1 or later, but Apple lists it as not verified for macOS. An Android version is in closed testing.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
No2
Listed as an upcoming feature.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Not disclosed2
Camera scoring is not released.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
Not disclosed2
No figure published; camera scoring is not released. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No2
The app runs on an iPhone or iPad. What the camera feature will need is not published.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
Not disclosed2
Mounting for the camera feature is not described.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No1,2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Free, with no subscription or in-app purchases1,2
  • Works offline with no account; data stays on the device1,2
  • Manual scorer already has X01, a Dart Bot and local tournaments2

Reported drawbacks

  • No automatic scoring yet: camera recognition is announced without a date2,3
  • No online play yet2
  • Android only in closed testing1
  • App available in English only2

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1DartFlow websitedartflow.vercel.app
  2. 2App Store (US): DartFlowapps.apple.com
  3. 3DartFlow on Buy Me a Coffeebuymeacoffee.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction