Phone or tabletAvailable

Darteer

Darteer.ai, s.r.o. · Czech Republic · Website

iOS, Android

A phone app from Prague that scores steel-tip darts with the phone's own camera. Detection runs on the device, works offline and needs no account; a second phone can be paired as an extra camera angle. Scoring is free, while online play, AI opponents and tournaments need Darteer Pro.

2.37 m123PLAN VIEW, FROM ABOVE · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. Board on the wall
  2. Phone or tablet on a stand
  3. Optional second device
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€02,9
Per year for unlimited use
€15.991,5,6,7
3 years
€48
Free tier capped

Free app. No hardware is sold; a phone mount or tripod is not included. 2,9Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Automatic scoring, local play for up to 10 players and local stats, with no account. Online play needs Pro. The vendor publishes no full free-versus-Pro list. The website mentions a 7-day Pro trial; the store listings show none. 1,5,6,7Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
Darteer Pro (€2.49 plan)€2.49Cloud sync, online play with live board video and voice chat, AI opponents, tournaments and full career stats. The stores do not state the billing period; the price ratio suggests monthly.7,10Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Darteer Pro (€15.99 plan)€15.99The same Pro features. The billing period is not stated; the price ratio and a German user review suggest yearly, which is what the yearly cost here assumes.7,10Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
Darteer app (App Store, Google Play)Automatic camera scoring, local play for up to 10 players and local stats, without an account.€0 VAT not statedWorldwide5,6,9Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A steel-tip board, an iPhone or iPad on iOS 17+ or an Android 8+ phone, and a phone mount or tripod 60–120 cm from the board with the whole board in view. Even, bright light without glare is recommended.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
1 or 26,9
The phone's own camera. A second phone can be paired over Bluetooth as a second camera angle or as a remote.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android6,9
iPhone and iPad on iOS/iPadOS 17+, and Android 8+. The iPad app also installs on Apple Silicon Macs, but Apple lists it as not verified for macOS.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes6,7
With Darteer Pro only: matches against friends with live board video and voice chat, plus online tournaments. Users report that random opponents are hard to find.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Not disclosed6
Darteer does not say how takeout is handled. Release notes only mention improved round-end detection; user reports are mixed.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
98%2,5
Vendor figure from the user guide. The terms say accuracy depends on lighting, device and mount, and is not guaranteed. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No2
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No2,4
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Scoring is free, needs no account and works offline2,5,6
  • Only a phone and a mount needed; no installation2
  • Optional second phone as a second camera angle6
  • Many game and training modes, with detailed stats3,6

Reported drawbacks

  • Online play, AI opponents and tournaments need Pro6
  • Users report occasional misreads; no independent accuracy test7,9,11
  • Users report a small online community, so random opponents are hard to find7,8
  • Launched in July 2026, so little long-term track record6,9

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1Darteer websitedarteer.ai
  2. 2Darteer user guidedarteer.ai
  3. 3Darteer game modes guidedarteer.ai
  4. 4Darteer supportdarteer.ai
  5. 5Darteer Terms of Servicedarteer.ai
  6. 6App Store (US): Darteerapps.apple.com
  7. 7App Store (DE): Darteerapps.apple.com
  8. 8App Store (CZ): Darteerapps.apple.com
  9. 9Google Play (US): Darteerplay.google.com
  10. 10Google Play (DE): Darteerplay.google.com
  11. 11Google Play (PL): Darteerplay.google.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction