Phone or tabletAvailable

Autodarts Lens

Autodarts · Germany · Website

iOS, AndroidBrowser

The phone and tablet camera mode in the Autodarts app, sold together with Winmau. One device on a tripod about 1 m beside the board detects the darts on the device itself, with no calibration. Available since September 2026; free for 5 matches per 30 days, unlimited with Autodarts Plus.

2.37 m≈ 1 m123PLAN VIEW, FROM ABOVE · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. Board on the wall
  2. Phone or tablet on a stand
  3. Oche, 2.37 m from the board
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€010,13,14
Per year for unlimited use
€69.992,3
3 years
€210
Free tier capped

The app is free and uses your own phone or tablet. The optional Autodarts Device Stand costs €35.95 in Winmau's EU store (stand only, unavailable on 25 October 2026) or €94.95 with 12 months of Plus. 10,13,14Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

5 Lens matches per 30-day period; a match counts from 9 darts and unused matches do not roll over. Manual scoring, core stats, the voice caller, matchmaking, public tournaments and 11 game modes are free. 2,3Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Paid plans

PlanPriceWhat it addsSource
Autodarts Plus (monthly)€6.99per monthUnlimited Lens, advanced stats (501 only), the Huw Ware caller, private tournaments, Killer and 121 Checkout, and custom dart designs. AI Referee needs dedicated hardware such as Autodarts X and does not work with Lens. Renews until cancelled.2,3,4Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Autodarts Plus (yearly)€69.99per yearSame as monthly. UK: £5.99 a month or £59.99 a year; US App Store: $5.99 or $59.99.1,3,10Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
12-month Plus voucher (Winmau EU store)€69.99per year12 months of Plus, paid in advance. Does not renew automatically.3,16Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
Autodarts app with LensApp for iOS and Android plus play.autodarts.com. Uses your own phone or tablet; 5 Lens matches per 30 days.€0 incl. VATWorldwide2,10,13Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Autodarts Device Stand (Winmau EU store)Tripod base with a 1.8 m extendable aluminium rod. Unavailable on 25 October 2026.€35.95 VAT not statedEU14Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Autodarts Device Stand with 12 months of Plus (Winmau EU store)Device Stand plus 12 months of Autodarts Plus, including unlimited Lens.€94.95 VAT not statedEU14Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Autodarts Device Stand (Winmau UK store)Stand only. Unavailable on 25 October 2026.£29.99 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom15Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Autodarts Device Stand with 12 months of Plus (Winmau UK store)£79.99 VAT not statedUnited Kingdom15Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

A steel-tip bristle board with the 20 at the top, an iPhone or iPad on iOS 18+ or an Android 7.1+ device (a Neural Engine or NPU is recommended) and a free Autodarts account. A tripod or holder about 1 m from the board, off to one side, with the whole board in view. Even, constant lighting; a ring light is recommended. A second screen or screen mirroring makes the score easier to read.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
12,10
The built-in camera of your own phone or tablet, from one angle. App version 1.1.0 added support for an external camera.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS, Android, Browser2,5,13
Autodarts app for iOS/iPadOS 18+ and Android 7.1+. Detection runs on the phone or tablet; play.autodarts.com in a browser can show and control the game while the phone is in Lens detection mode.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
Yes2,8,9
Matchmaking (currently 501 only), lobbies with friends or bots, and scheduled tournaments. AI Referee and Plus-exclusive tournaments are not available in Lens matches.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Not disclosed2,7
The Autodarts platform detects takeout automatically, with a manual Next button as fallback, but this is not documented for Lens. Bounce-outs are marked by hand.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
Not disclosed2,11
No figure published. The docs warn that accuracy can drop noticeably without a ring light. One App Store reviewer estimated 80-90%; no independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No2
Detection runs on the phone or tablet itself.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No2
The phone stands on a tripod or holder about 1 m from the board.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No2,14
A ring light is recommended but not included; the Device Stand does not come with one either.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • No extra hardware to buy and no calibration; uses your own phone or tablet2,6
  • Free for 5 matches per 30 days; unlimited Lens costs €69.99 a year2,3
  • Matchmaking, scheduled tournaments and 13 game modes (2 of them with Plus) on the Autodarts platform1,8,9
  • Same account and platform as the Autodarts camera setups6

Reported drawbacks

  • One camera angle: a dart behind another can be missed; users report misses near the wires2,12
  • Accuracy depends on placement, board orientation and lighting2,11
  • AI Referee and Plus-exclusive tournaments do not work with Lens2,9
  • Detection stops when the phone locks or the app goes to the background; bounce-outs are marked by hand2,7

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1Autodarts homepageautodarts.com
  2. 2Autodarts docs: Lensdocs.autodarts.com
  3. 3Autodarts docs: Autodarts Plusdocs.autodarts.com
  4. 4Autodarts docs: Advanced Statisticsdocs.autodarts.com
  5. 5Autodarts docs: Account setupdocs.autodarts.com
  6. 6Autodarts docs: Autoscoringdocs.autodarts.com
  7. 7Autodarts docs: Playing your first gamedocs.autodarts.com
  8. 8Autodarts docs: Matchmakingdocs.autodarts.com
  9. 9Autodarts docs: Tournamentsdocs.autodarts.com
  10. 10App Store (US): Autodarts: Darts Scorerapps.apple.com
  11. 11App Store (US): Autodarts: Darts Scorer reviewsapps.apple.com
  12. 12App Store (UK): Autodarts: Darts Scorerapps.apple.com
  13. 13Google Play: Autodarts: Darts Scorerplay.google.com
  14. 14Winmau EU: Autodarts Device Standwinmau.com
  15. 15Winmau UK: Autodarts Device Standwinmau.com
  16. 16Winmau EU: 12-month Autodarts Plus voucherwinmau.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction