Phone or tabletAvailable

501 Dart Scorer

Wallet-X (Martin Bergmann) · Germany · Website

iOS

An iPhone and iPad darts scorer from German one-person developer Wallet-X. Since version 1.4.0 (July 2026) it scores automatically with the device's own camera on a tripod; on close calls it shows a photo for a one-tap correction. Free, offline and without an account or subscription. The developer's website still lists camera scoring as in development.

2.37 m≈ 1 m123PLAN VIEW, FROM ABOVE · POSITIONS APPROXIMATE
  1. Board on the wall
  2. Phone or tablet on a stand
  3. Oche, 2.37 m from the board
Fig. 1. How it sits at the board, drawn to the same rules as every other entry.

Fig. 2 What it costsEuros, including VAT where the seller shows it

UpfrontPlus 3 years of the plan that lifts free-tier limitsEstimateSame €0–€1,750 axis as every other entry.
Upfront
€05,6,7,9
Per year for unlimited use
€03,5
3 years
€0
No subscription

Free download (price 0 in the US, German, Dutch and UK App Store). You need your own iPhone or iPad and a tripod or holder. The App Store text still mentions a 'one-time purchase', but no price or in-app purchase is listed. 5,6,7,9Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Free without a plan

Everything, including camera scoring, per the privacy policy. The policy also describes an optional one-time tip that unlocks nothing; no in-app purchase is listed on the App Store yet. 3,5Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Where to buy

OptionPriceRegionSource
501 Dart Scorer app (App Store)Full app for iPhone and iPad (iOS/iPadOS 16 or later), including camera scoring, bots, all game modes and stats.€0 VAT not statedApp Store3,6,7Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Upfront is the cheapest complete purchase without a dartboard. Per year is what removes free-tier limits. 3 years is upfront plus three years of that. Subscription prices are shown as the seller lists them.

What you need

An iPhone or iPad on iOS/iPadOS 16 or later and a tripod or phone holder aimed at the board. The vendor gives no advice on distance, angle or lighting and does not say whether soft-tip boards work. No internet needed.

Key factsEach fact links to its source

Cameras
11,5
The iPhone or iPad's own camera on a tripod. The vendor website still lists camera scoring as 'in development'; the App Store release notes for version 1.4.0 (23 July 2026) describe it as released.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Scoring app on
iOS5
iPhone and iPad with iOS/iPadOS 16 or later. Also listed for Macs with M1 or later ('not verified for macOS') and Apple Vision; camera scoring there is not documented. No Android version.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Online play
No3,5
Offline only: no server and no accounts. Local multiplayer and bots.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Takeout
Not disclosed2,5
Not documented.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Accuracy (vendor claim)
Not disclosed5
No figure published. The vendor says confident hits are booked straight away and close calls need a one-tap correction. No independent test found.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs a computer
No5
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Needs drilling
No5
The phone or tablet sits on a tripod; nothing is mounted on the board or wall.
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026
Light included
No5
Vendor · checked 25 Oct 2026

Reported strengths

  • Free including camera scoring; no subscription and no ads3,5
  • Works offline with no account; detection runs on the device3,5
  • No dedicated hardware needed: an iPhone or iPad and a tripod are enough5
  • Close calls show a photo for one-tap correction5

Reported drawbacks

  • iPhone and iPad only; no Android version5
  • No online play; local games and bots only3,5
  • No accuracy figures published and no independent test found2,5
  • Camera scoring is new (July 2026), with almost no user ratings yet5,8

SourcesThe small numbers on this page link here

  1. 1501 Dart Scorer website (DE)wallet-x.de
  2. 2501 Dart Scorer website (EN)wallet-x.de
  3. 3501 Dart Scorer privacy policy (EN)wallet-x.de
  4. 4Wallet-X imprintwallet-x.de
  5. 5App Store (US): 501 Dart Scorerapps.apple.com
  6. 6App Store (DE): 501 Dart Scorerapps.apple.com
  7. 7App Store (NL): 501 Dart Scorerapps.apple.com
  8. 8iTunes lookup API (DE): 501 Dart Scoreritunes.apple.com
  9. 9iTunes lookup API (GB): 501 Dart Scoreritunes.apple.com

Changes

  1. Added to the comparison.
  2. Noted that the developer's website still lists camera scoring as in development, while the App Store release notes for version 1.4.0 say it shipped.

Something wrong or out of date?

Send us a correction with a link to the source. We check it before changing anything.

Suggest a correction